The Planning Board

The Planning Board – [Framed by E.C. dated 08.7.2014]

The  Planning Board Committee shall consist the following members : -


Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor

 Prof. Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury – Chairman

Three Deans of the Faculty Councils

Professor Sujata Mukherjee - Faculty of Arts


Professor  Debasish Mondal  - Faculty of Fine Arts


Professor Aditya Prasad Mitra  -  Faculty of Visual Arts


Three members from each Faculty nominated by the E.C.



Dr. Subir Maitra

Development Officer

Shri Ujjwol Kumar Basumata – Convener

Finance Officer

Shri Debdatta Roy

Chief University Engineer

Dr. Bhaskar Sengupta



Contact Us

Emerald Bower Campus
56A, B.T. Road, Kolkata – 700 050

Jorasanko Campus
6/4, Dwarkanath Tagore Lane, Kolkata – 700 007

External Link

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Rabindra Bharati University, [RBU], Kolkata-700050, W.B., India.