The Department of Dance has the same year of inception as the University, 1961. Under the Faculty of Fine Arts, the Department offers degrees at BA, MA, MPhil and PhD levels. The Department of Dance is involved in many interdisciplinary activities. The primary interdisciplinary programmes are mostly performance based. Every year the department produces dance performances, dance dramas, particularly Tagore's dance dramas & organizes seminars, workshops & festivals. The department collaborates with the Department of Rabindra Sangeet, Department of Vocal Music, Department of Instrumental Music and Percussion & Department of Drama.


Address: NA

Website: AN

Coming Soon..

Coming Soon..

Coming Soon...

Coming Soon..

Contact Us

Emerald Bower Campus
56A, B.T. Road, Kolkata – 700 050

Jorasanko Campus
6/4, Dwarkanath Tagore Lane, Kolkata – 700 007

External Link

© 2023 All Rights Reserved Rabindra Bharati University, [RBU], Kolkata-700050, W.B., India.